Beyond the Warning Track

In the tradition of most other teams that I root for, the Tigers went on to lose the ALCS in an interesting fashion. They put up a fight at first, but ultimately got steamrolled by Texas. I’m disappointed in this outcome for a few reasons. One, I was kind of hoping for a Tigers-Brewers championship this year. Prince Fielder and Ryan Braun versus Justin Verlander… what a sight to see that would have been. But alas, due in large part to luck and furry rodent antics on the field, this was not to be. My other main reason is that, having some small shred of love for Houston, I can’t root for the Rangers with a clear conscience. God knows I have enough of a guilt complex already – I don’t need to add to it.

I came out to my car after work earlier this week to find a…

View original post 520 more words

~ by zonamusikindo on October 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
