Jennifer Tracy

Union Square stole my heart. Something about this corner of New York is different. The materialism fades, the cliques meld, and eye contact with strangers is made. If I lived near NYC I would paint this park all the time. This was painted on site, looking down Broadway from the steps of Union Square.

When Honest. Watercolor and ink on cotton paper. 6″ x 5.5″ (15.2cm x 14cm).

Unframed: $225.00

The heart of New York is obvious. It’s the people. During my visit I drew residents and tourists alike. Even as an outsider, it was easy to make out who was who. I drew them in parks, in museums, at protests, and on trains. It was my goal to draw fast enough to not get caught. Here are a couple pages of my discreet sketches.

View original post

~ by zonamusikindo on October 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
